Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Birthday To Me, Happy . . .

Birthday to me-eeeeeee,

happy birthday to me.

*takes a bow*

I’m halfway to 50 now.

*nods importantly*

Not that I look like it, mind you.  Actually, I look more like halfway to 30, but that’s not the point.

*wonders quietly to herself if she even had a point to begin with*

*decides to wing it and go with it anyways*

Well, it’s 9:23 pm on my 25th birthday and I have now spoken with every member of my immediate family.  Rock on!!!  This is somewhat unusual for us, mind you, so I’m feeling pretty shiny right now.

9 times out of 10 it has rained on my birthday, probably because it is in april.  It didn’t rain today.  Oh no.  It was bitingly cold instead.  Granted, it was above freezing this morning (by 3 degrees), but the 40 mph winds that lasted all day didn’t really do it for me.  Plus, it’s important to consider the fact that 2 days ago it was 82 F.   Then again, 3 days before that it was 40 F . . . so meh.

My friends gave me and a friend a double birthday party this past Saturday night and it was lots of fun.  She had turned 24 the week before and I didn’t turn 25 until today, so we were actually the same age for a bit.  🙂

Speaking of ages, this message is for you Debra – I’m catching up with you!!!  *cackles gleefully*

As for my professional outlook, let’s just say that I’m exploring another angle that I hope to write about more as I get to understand its feasibility better.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on April 6, 2009.

14 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Birthday To Me, Happy . . .”

  1. Happy Birthday to You

    The official Happy B-day song from Holland:
    Lang zal je leven, lang zal je leven
    Lang zal je leven in de Gloria
    In de Gloriaaa, In de Gloriaaa

    Hieperdepiep hoera!
    Hieperdepiep hoera!
    Hieperdepiep hoera!

    Congratulations!
    Aspie Bird

  2. Happy birthday!!!! 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday wishes from me also! 🙂
    *calculates*
    Hmmm, that would be 25, then right?
    Linky!

  4. Many happy returns of the day. Quarter of a century! Today is our ‘unbirthday.’
    Cheers

  5. happy birthday!!!!!!!

  6. Happy birthday! You are doing terrific for being only 25… I think I was working at a sub shop at 25 after dropping out of college with only 1 year under my belt. Not only do I know you are going to be a successful person, but I can see that you are already succeeding. Congratulations!

  7. Happy Quarter Centennial!

    With love & laughter,
    — The Old Ladies

  8. Happy birthday, April baby. Mine’s in 10 days, but sadly, I am now well past 25. Enjoy the day!

  9. Happy birthday!

  10. Happy Birthday……..

  11. Happy Birthday!

  12. Snort….I’m almost 27. You are still young grasshopper.

    Happy Belated….s’been a really bad week. sorry I wasn’t about earlier.

    May you seduce many bat virgins.

  13. happy birthday! I’m coming up on my 26th and could pass for 15 easy as well….in fact I’m pretty sure I do, if not younger.

  14. Awww gee y’all. Thanks. *blushes*

Leave a comment