Aspie or NT Quiz

Here’s a good quiz to help you figure out if you are an aspie (have asperger’s syndrome) or an NT (are a neurotypical).

I scored 181 out of a possible 200 points. They told me that I very likely to be an aspie. Well, isn’t that something.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on November 16, 2007.

4 Responses to “Aspie or NT Quiz”

  1. Interesting. However, I fear that I am both boringly neurotypical and non-bipolar as well. I’m such a failure!
    bw

  2. Alas. Oh well, I’ll try and understand you and continue being your friend anyway. 😉

  3. That was fun. I’m likely neurotypical (as far as Aspieness goes). Well…yeah. I knew that. I think the test wasn’t designed to detect the flavour of weirdness that is ME.

    Thinking about the terminology that is used has slightly bothered me. I don’t like the word ‘disorder’. (I happen to love playing the game of taking things literally even when I know that the term is being used in another way. My hope is always that it will get people to think about the issue at hand. My hopes on these matters tend to be dashed with fair regularity. Oh well). It seems quite clear to me that what goes on in people’s brains would be better called ‘order’. One of the sorts of questions one might ask are whether or not the ordering in a person’s brain is ordered in a way that is interesting or not so interesting to the beholder. One might wish that it would go without saying that even not so interesting brain orderings (again to the beholder) are in no way a justification for meanness. But it doesn’t go without saying. So, I said it.

  4. I received 152/200. I am very likely an aspie. I have only used self-diagnosis so far, but I would like to get this professionally diagnosed. What do you think is the best way to do this? Does getting diagnosed even make a difference?

Leave a Reply

 
