Remember That Donating Blood Thing I Mentioned?

bad bruiseYeah . . .

So I bruised a bit.

This is what my arm looked like today. Yesterday, it was more strawberry flavored. Today, we’re looking at something closer to grape popsicles. I don’t usually have the option of having a pic, since I don’t have a camera, but today I happened to run into a friend of mine with a camera phone . . . but don’t worry; I didn’t hurt her (when I ran into her, that is).

~ by lastcrazyhorn on April 1, 2008.

11 Responses to “Remember That Donating Blood Thing I Mentioned?”

  1. Wow! That is very impressive!

  2. You should see it today. Bright purple. *laughs* I decided to wear tye-dye today, partially because it’s April 2nd, but also because I figured it would match the bruise better. *giggles insanely*

  3. Holy cat crap, Batman!

    I still salute you…I only gave blood once, while I was in law school, because I was determined to prove to myself that I could. Within three days I came down with a raging case of pneumonia. I had no idea my immune system functions so close to the edge. But good for you. 🙂

  4. omg!! that sux. I had that happen too…hope they don’t reject your blood like they did me. Nothing stinks like going through all that for a good deed and they won’t accept it!

  5. Oh I think I would be forced to kill someone if that happened. *growls*

    Of course, as my mother always says, homicide does go on your permanent record . . . *sighs*

  6. OHDEARGOD! That looks horrid! Ouch! My C bruises terribly, and one time when he was about to hit a wall (literally) I grabbed him on the shoulders from behind. I didn’t grab him that hard, but there were fingerprint marks from my hands. I was soooooo worried his preschool teachers would call child protective services on me!

    Anyhow, you should probably do a daily picture post so we can see all the rainbow colors you hit before it is gone. 🙂

    D

  7. I can’t believe you bruised so bad. They must have had a really hard time finding a vein. I don’t know if I wold donate again after that. Yikes!

  8. […] Here’s the previous post about it, if you want to compare. […]

  9. I hate to give blood. I really hate needles. Mike Miller

  10. […] showed latoya my now greenish bruiise when she announced she would be interting my iv today. she tut-tutted about the nurse who did me […]

  11. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

 
