Excellent

You may have noticed the fact that I have this emblem in my sidebar:

It was given to me by Awalkabout back on April 6, which was my birthday if you can remember back that far. *laughs* This concept was started by Shannon at the Mommy Project.

As part of the deal, I now get to pick 10 worthy bloggers with which to bestow the award upon.

Hmmm. *wiggles eyebrows*

In alphabetical order:

  • Shiva’s Biodiverse Resistance – He is unendingly thought provoking in nearly everything he posts on his blog.
  • Cripchick’s Weblog – This is one of those blogs that everyone should take a look at. It is that good.
  • Dkmnow – Thought provoking yes, but he also tends to put concepts into words that make sense. Like, to me, even.
  • FXSmom’s Fragile What!? – Diverse doesn’t even begin to sum up this woman’s blog.
  • Katrin’s I’m Not “Wrong” – To be on or involved with the spectrum (or any disability), one requires a certain amount of hardiness or stubbornness to keep getting up to tackle each new day. While I believe that everyone that I link to has this quality, I believe also that this woman, especially, has reached that level of “I Will Not Back Down.” And for this, I salute her.
  • Just an Ordinary Day – Interesting, thoughtful . . . let’s put it this way; the first time I ever found her blog, I found myself clicking various tags at will and then reading every post under each category. I think I spent 2 hours there the first time I visited.
  • Casdok’s Mother of Shrek – Even though she’s taking a hiatus from blogging for a little bit, I couldn’t write this post without her inclusion. Her son is nonverbal and about to age out of the program he’s in (which is why she’s taking the hiatus from blogging). She gives a unique perspective of what it’s like to be a parent in her situation. Plus, as far as I can tell, she posts comments on nearly everyone’s blogs. *laughs*
  • Sheila Schoonmaker – Sheila’s blog often reminds me of many of my own experiences and ways of understanding the world; only difference is about 30 years or so.
  • Mommydearest’s The Quirk Factor – She funny, she’s sad, she’s angry . . . in a word, she’s real.
  • Venus Speaks – She’s new in the blogging world, but that’s not a reason to discount her.  I like what she has to say thus far, and I’m looking forwards to reading her posts in the future.

Okay, that’s it.  I tried not to link any of the same ones as Awalkabout.  And since she was the one who picked me, I decided that it would be redundant to pick her!  *laughs*

So you folks that I picked, here’s what you have to do:

  1. Pick ten more blogs that you consider excellent.
  2. Post about them in some fashion.
  3. Inform them that you have done so.
  4. And make sure you link back to Shannon (and me too if you really want to be nice).

That’s all.  🙂  Onwards!!!

~ by lastcrazyhorn on April 12, 2008.

12 Responses to “Excellent”

  1. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Thanks! 🙂

  3. Hooray! I feel honored, thanks!

  4. Awwww…thank you. It does make me feel better 🙂

  5. you’re the best, thanks lch

  6. Awww! Thank you! I’ll get on it as soon as possible.
    And I too agree that there is not a blog out there that Casdok hasn’t found first! *love you Casdok!* 😉

  7. Congrats on your award! And thank you for mine! There are actually a few blogs on your list i havent been too!! 🙂

  8. *gasps at Casdok’s statement* lol

    🙂

    You all are welcome.

  9. I just read your notice to me lastcrazyhorn. I normally only check my e-mail about once a season — yes, that’s once every 3 months or so.

    Please forgive me for rocking the boat by turning off comments on my blog. I’ve already capsized my e-mail corresponding.

    I’m happy to see you’ve won the award of excellence for your blog! You deserve it! I’m also honored that you would pick me to go into your list of 10 worthy bloggers to share in this award.

    I hope you won’t feel insulted or upset by my asking you to have someone else receive that award instead.

    Just knowing that you’ve thought of me in that way means so much to me! Thank you.

  10. Wow, “unendingly thought provoking”? Thank you! Not 100% sure if i actually live up to that…

    Sorry for not responding sooner, i was away from the internet for the weekend and got back last night to find my hard drive had died 😦

    Luckily i have another computer that my brother has given me, but i won’t actually have it at my house for another couple of weeks due to transport issues (he drives, i don’t), so my blog will probably have to be un-updated for the rest of April.

    Will post my list when i can tho…

  11. well, I feel cool now! Thanks!

  12. […] Today is my birthday, and I consider it a wonderful present that I recently won the Excellent Blog Award from lastcrazyhorn over at Odd One […]

Leave a Reply

 
