Really, I Mean . . .

AAAAAAA!!!

That’s most of it.

I’ve gotten through at least 3 assignments–more like 5–in the past few days. I have another 2 or 3 to go before this week is over too. And then I get to plop down and just write . . . and write . . . and write some more. And if I get tired of that, I might just write some more. *grinds head against a wall*

Plus, this morning, I overslept. This was a Bad Thing. I had my last practicum of the semester this week. The last session is not one that you want to miss. I woke up 13 minutes before I was supposed to be there. It takes 6 minutes to make it across the campus from where I live to the music building. ‘

I got there with 2 minutes to spare, meaning that I got ready in less than 5 minutes (takes a little time to get out the door and down the stairs).

Last night, one of the things that I did was give a 50 minute presentation on the goth subculture. Yes, I did it all on a wordpress page. So now you can read it and laugh. Well, let me put it this way. There are only three goth bands that the majority of people agree are definitely goth, and those three bands could have just as well been punk! *laughs* Well, proto-punk . . . but that’s another story. Geez, I swear that I always learn the most music history when I just study it on my own. *nods*

Anyways, this is just a short post to let you all know I’m still here, crazy and bouncing along.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on April 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Really, I Mean . . .”

  1. you are so tech savvy!!! a presentation via wordpress? brilliant.

    good luck getting through the week.

  2. C’mon! Is that tech savvy? You could do it too, I bet. 🙂

    Thanks for the luck. I have to play at an open mic night tomorrow on a song I have not yet figured out how exactly to play–lol.

  3. AAAAAAAAA!

    You aaaaacademic types skeere me. No, aaaaactualy, thinking aaaaabout aaaaacademic life skeeres me.

    I tried it. It killt me ded.

    ;-(

  4. Eep! 😕 Are you still dead?

    *pokes you with a long stick*

Leave a Reply

 
