Look! I Glow!

lastcrazyhorn sitting in the floor with some friends

(This is a picture of me and some other music therapy students at the annual music therapy party. I’m wearing a vest with reflective patches that was made to glow when the camera flashed.)

Music folks like to eat. What can I say?

Besides–I glow!

I don’t always wear my vest out, but that was right during exams, and I was stressed out.

Okay, you want weird? Below is a pic of me in close up, taken by a friend not 2 feet from me. That’s why I’m leaning back like a maniac.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on May 31, 2008.

17 Responses to “Look! I Glow!”

  1. I am going to type that is a cool vest and cool music room but when i said it before typing i said it was a cool music vest 😀

    Cool place to have a party thats for sure!

    Chey

  2. Well, actually this pic was taken at one of my professors’ houses.

  3. *sigh* I wish I had a room like that 🙂

  4. Me too.

  5. I have 2 pictures of me up on my blog now. I will put Doxie and Kizzie up next 🙂

  6. Ok the picture i took of Doxie and Kizzie this evning is now up on my blog 🙂

  7. OOh, music therapy rocks! I have been taking my children to Music Together classes and my youngest has had PHENOMENAL results. He is severely speech delayed and appears to be on the spectrum, but this has really reached him. The routine, rhythm, movement, the singing… His concentration and speech have drastically improved!

  8. P.S. LOVE the vest!

  9. Goldie- total agreement. 🙂 Thanks.

  10. Music is the key that unlocks so many doors. 🙂

    LOVE the vest… it makes your shine even more.

    I’m getting things ready to post another entry about Alex Barton. One of my friends sent me the link to the police report. There are so many things racing through my mind about this.

    Looks like you’re having so much fun in your pics. 🙂

  11. Yeah, is that the link from Slate?

    Thanks. *grins* Me? Shiny?

    Aww gee, shucks.

    If I’m awake, I’m usually having fun. Unless I’m pissed off. When I’m depressed, I sleep.

  12. You certainly do glow! Love the vest. Great pics.

  13. You glow, girl! 🙂

    I took the second picture – it was one of those

  14. quick random “Here – smile!” pictures. Love the shades!

    (p.s. sorry this got broken into two comments)

  15. 😀 *snickers* Heh. Thanks.

  16. I’m not sure if it’s the link from Slate or not. She emailed it to me. The Alex Barton story made the Drudge Report page this past week, too.

    I hear ya about when you’re depressed, you sleep. I do the exact same thing. Bed is such a comfort zone.

  17. Lovely to see your photograph, thanks. Sheilas friend.

Leave a Reply

 
