Can I Sit With You?

You know bloggers. We always have one or two projects on the side that we don’t necessarily tell anyone about until we’re sure that they’re going to work out.

Well, I just had one come through today.

One of my more commented on posts has been published on another website. It also has a chance at being added to a book.

In other news, I’m still doing the comic thing. Check out my latest by clicking on it:

Odd One Out - What Did You Say?

~ by lastcrazyhorn on August 7, 2008.

17 Responses to “Can I Sit With You?”

  1. Personally, I think that Gregory House of “House, M.D.”, Temperance Brennan of “Bones” and Chloe O’Brian of “24” all have at least PDD-NOS. Of course, I could just be projecting.

    Still, Fox seems to be neurodiversity friendly…

  2. Well, in the House Autism episode, Wilson actually brought the DSM into Cuddy’s office and read out the criteria for Asperger’s Syndrome to her in reference to House. lol

  3. …but then, who’s Spiderman!? 🙂

    I love the comics. And congratulations on being syndicated!

  4. I think HOuse has traits, but is probably not on the spectrum himself.

    Still, I love his bit about pity. Mmm, House.

    *note to self: make a post about autism in fandom sometime*

  5. Tera – *laughs* My subconscious hasn’t told me yet! And double thanks.

    speakingout – That is also one of my favorites. Fandom . . . mmm.

  6. Congrats on the possible book-publication-ness! That’s awesome; even having the post published on another website is way cool. 🙂 I love the comics as well! I especially like the inner child one (Oooo, shiny!).

  7. If Temperence Brennan (and Zack Addy for that matter) aren’t on the spectrum, i will eat my shoe. The whole SHOW Bones is full of neurodivergent folks.

    House comes across as Aspie to me. But that could be wishful thinking because I love the show.

  8. I’ve never actually watched Bones, but it’s on my to-do list.

    As for House though, I’ve thought that he was an aspie from the beginning . . .

  9. Compared to me House is the epitome of politeness and decorum 🙂

  10. Course, do you have a Wilson in your life?

  11. I really like your comics! 🙂

    Chey

  12. You know, for all this talk about who in fandom is on the spectrum, I can’t believe nobody’s mentioned Reg Barclay yet. He’s absolutely textbook.

  13. very nicely done, how do make these comic strips ? let me know if you have time, Thanks !

  14. Reg Barclay? Of Star Trek The Next Generation? We don’t count First Run Syndication shows on this blog! I’m kidding.

    I just was focusing on Fox and current characters, really.

  15. Congratulations. Well done.

  16. Congrats friend! I’ve missed reading your blog!! Keep the comics coming!

  17. […] A while back, I told you about a post of mine that had gotten picked up by another website . . . (Really?). Well, it just got picked up again, and this time, it’s been reposted at a site called The […]

Leave a Reply

 
