Baby, It’s Cold Outside

Well, cold for Texas in September.  Granted, it is 5:46 am, but even so, I don’t think I remember this temperature earlier than October.  What temperature is it then, you ask?  Hmm, let me check with the ever holey holy weather channel site.

Holy hell!

It’s a whopping 56 F/13 C outside!!!  *wide eyes*

That’s about half of what it was on average for the past 3 months here!  And I know that it won’t be like this all day, but hell, it is now!

Wow, I think I might wear my overalls today.  I say that because they are my in-between pants.  They’re good for now, but when it gets warm later on today, they’re also loose enough to roll up.

My fingers are even cold!!!

Changing gears slightly, okay a lot, did you know that there’s a group on facebook called something like “Nothing gets my room cleaner than a paper due tomorrow.”  I reached new levels of procrastination skill last night.  lol.  My yo-yo got taken out for a spin.

*waits for the groan*

*receives it and continues*

Well, the only other thing going on with me is my continued pursuit of solving the Eternity II puzzle.  At the moment I’m working it kind of like a Sudoku puzzle, but I’ve never used 3 different spreadsheets in solving a Sudoku puzzle.  And that’s all I have to say about that.  lol

~ by lastcrazyhorn on September 15, 2008.

4 Responses to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”

  1. 56 degrees fahrenheit? That’s shorts weather here in Michigan. We use day-glo orange golf balls in the fall so that we can see them when it starts snowing in the middle of the game.

  2. Could you send some of that weather to Georgia? It’s been in the 80s here. :-p

  3. I didn’t realize you were in TX. We are hopefully moving there in a few months. Though I probably won’t get close to you since it is such a darn big ol state 😦

  4. That’s cold for me, too 😦 I live in Colorado though where we get nasty blizzards mixed with 100 degree heat. If you don’t like the weather in Colorado, wait five minutes!

    three spreadsheets?

    Wow.

Leave a Reply

 
