Really Need To Do . . .

I’ve been having particularly odd dreams lately.  The night before last, I dreamed about the Joker (cartoon version); last night I dreamed about the Clintons . . .

So here is my “Really Need To Do . . .” list of the week:

  • I really need to get groceries.  In my room I currently have peanut butter crackers, rice, a few poptarts and a few fruit cups.  I mean, what else do you really need?  Heh heh heh.  *sigh*  I’m actually hoping to do that tonight.  However, I should really be doing that now, instead of writing.  Hmm.  *looks at self as self continues to type*  Right.  *sighs again*
  • I really need to do laundry.  My room looks like a very sick dryer has thrown up all of its contents all over my floor.  *looks in dismay at her floor*  In fact, if anyone has seen my floor, I’d also like that back (in addition to my sanity).
  • I really need to get my meds re-upped.  I’m not out, but one of my prescripts only has 5 pills left inside; not good!
  • I really need to clean up my books and piles of crap left over from last semester.  At the end of last semester, break hit, I split, and now I gotta clean up the shit.  lol (I’m sure I’ve shared this philosophy before somewhere, but I can’t remember for sure, so meh.  I used to tell people that my life was one big pile of crap, but now I have realized that I was wrong.  My life isn’t one big pile of crap; it’s full of big piles of crap).
  • I gotta apply to the counseling program.
  • I gotta make sure that financial aid no longer thinks I owe money.   *sigh*  I’ll go into that if it becomes necessary to do so.
  • I gotta get dressed this morning!  AGH.  So I can go to the grocery store and get to work sometime in the next 43 minutes.  Heh.
  • I gotta re-up my virus protection.  Not out, but close.
  • I gotta practice.
  • I have to finish getting registered for school. *smacks face*
  • I gotta do my dishes.  *glances over at the pile carefully to make sure there’s no new life being created*
  • I really need to revamp my organizational system.

There’s more, I’m sure, but the grocery store is calling.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on January 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “Really Need To Do . . .”

  1. Sounds like the things I need to do!

    Jason

  2. *Looking around her own house in dismay* Um, well now that you’ve pointed all the piles of crap out….I guess I’ll start cleaning my house.

  3. This sounds like my life.

Leave a Reply

 
