Dear You . . . An Epiphany Part 1

Dear You*,

I don’t trust you.   I don’t trust you to realize or understand the reality of my everyday existence.  I don’t trust you understand that the rules of my world are different from the rules of yours.   I don’t trust you to understand my feelings.  I don’t trust you to even take my feelings seriously.  I express myself differently than you, and you don’t seem to understand that.  I don’t feel validated by you.   When I have told you how I’ve felt, you’ve turned around and told me that my feelings aren’t true, or that I’m exaggerating them somehow, often criticizing me for some kind of ulterior motive.

*You is not anyone specific . . .

This is part 1 of a letter I’m trying to get myself to write.  That’s why I’m breaking into smaller pieces.

~ by lastcrazyhorn on April 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
